Karamjit Singh moves up to 2nd in the WRC

Karamjit Singh (Proton PERT) has moved to second position in the FIA Production World Rally Championship following the exclusion of Polish Mitsubishi driver Janusz Kulig from the Swedish Rally.

Post-event scrutiny revealed that Kulig’s Lancer Evo VI was fitted with a non-standard flywheel. Although it was the same size and weight as a standard item, the FIA has deemed it illegal.

The new FIA PCWRC points are as follows:

  1. Stig Blomqvist – 10
  2. Karamjit Singh – 8
  3. Martin Rowe – 6
  4. Possum Bourne – 5
  5. Krzysztof Holowczyc – 4
  6. Joakim Roman – 3
  7. Lukasz Sztuka – 2
  8. Patrick Richard – 1

Issued on behalf of the Petronas EON Racing Team

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x